listography10things

Books, food, parenting and healthy living

Books my 16 month old daughter loves

1. Dear Zoo – Rod Campbell 

2. Go Dog Go – P.D. Eastman

3. Quick as a Cricket – Audrey Wood

4. Peek-a Who? – Nina Laden

5. Toes, Ears, & Nose! – Marion Dane Bauer

6. Moo, Baa, La La La! – Sandra Boynton

7. Water Boy – Ros Asquith

8. Spot’s Birthday Balloon – Eric Hill

9. Hop on Pop – Dr Seuss

10. Hattie and the Fox – Mem Fox

Some of these books are favourite ones from my childhood, others I stumbled upon at our local library. Some were presents, and I bought a few after reading this post.

Single Post Navigation

2 thoughts on “Books my 16 month old daughter loves

  1. Jackie on said:

    I’ll join your list-making anonymous club!
    How could I forget Hattie & the fox… it’s not in our collection (yet) but we’ve borrowed it from the library and I think it’s hilarious! 🙂

    • Welcome Jackie! Thanks for being my first follower 🙂 We’ve borrowed lots from the library that have become favourites and I’ve ended up buying them after renewing them over and over. I think there might be more than one post on books.. so many wonderful ones to read!

Leave a Reply

